Dreams of Italy

When am I not daydreaming and dreaming of Italy? Rarely.

Ever since I traveled to Italy, I could never get it out of my mind. The architecture, history, music, beauty, food and people; definitely a dream. I feel like I’ve written a lot about Italy for some reason, but whatever! It’s my favourite topic.

I just finished watching episodes of No Reservations where Anthony Bourdain goes to Sicily, Naples, Rome, Venice and Tuscany (yeah, it has been my goal to just veg out on the couch watching No Reservations for Christmas holiday. An easy goal to accomplish!). The Tuscany episode really hits me. It is truly one of the most beautiful places on earth. I don’t know what it is about Tuscany, but words, pictures and video cannot describe or do it justice.

And of course, the food. Italian food has to be one of my favourite cuisines. I’d eat Italian food for the rest of my life. Italian food is very close to Chinese food – which is probably why I love it so much. The cuisine varies so much from meaty, to vegetable, to saucy, to simple and then complex. There are offal dishes, wild game dishes, seafood, raw food…everything. *cue salivation

Italy romanced me and I can never go back to anything less than Italia. And with that, I’ll leave you all with some vacation pictures and No Reservations Tuscany :)

Leave a Reply

